A Small, Yet Satisfying Announcement

After dealing with a number of false starts and a nearly completed first draft before the decision to start over again, I have finally completed the full (albeit, very rough) draft of my graduate thesis. It’s only a novella, so it’s fairly short (~23,000 words), but this late in the game with a reading list to finish up and a swiftly approaching defense date at the end of June, it feels good to be over this hurdle. Now I am in revision mode, giving things a quick once-over before sending pages to my committee so they can offer their revision suggestions. I know I still have a ways to go, with plenty of plot holes to fill and characters to round out, but this–this was the win I needed to keep myself motivated.

To those out there working on a big project, don’t give up. Get the words on the page. You will feel incredible when you’re done.

Leave a comment

Filed under Grad School

Leave a Reply

