This Made My Day!

As I mentioned earlier in my post about the Farewell Reading, the event was a huge success. We had a packed room and not enough chairs to seat everyone. Part of this was because some grad students offered the reading as extra credit to their ENG 111 & 112 classes as long they submitted write-ups about the experience afterward.

Well, a friend of mine, who actually put the whole reading together, had some of her students in attendance and just posted this on my Facebook wall:

It pretty much made my day.

No, it made my week.

No–this validated my decision to go to grad school.

Also, if anyone is interested in that awesome band, Ellery, that I mentioned earlier, Tasha is actually the singer/songwriter/female half of that musical duo. She’s pretty amazing, and so is her poetry. Seriously, check them out!

Leave a comment

Filed under Grad School, Living the Dream

Leave a Reply

