Starting NaNoWriMo 2012 Off Right!

So the first thing I did for NaNoWriMo 2012 was ignore my own advice. I didn’t make it till midnight last night to start writing because of an awful cold I managed to acquire three days ago, but I’m glad I chose sleep because I woke up feeling much better than I have been feeling and managed to knock out my minimum word count for the day plus some in about an hour. Then I did an hour of actual work-work, am taking a short break for internet and breakfast, then back to work-work again.

How did everyone else do, I wonder? The world seems a-buzz with word count shout outs and accomplishments already being accomplished. Personally, I’m fine with my slow and steady pace, but I’m sure I’ll be back to writing more later tonight when my work-work is finished (is it ever, really finished?) and I’m just waiting around to watch Thursday night TV. 

I just wanted to wish everyone a good luck and happy writing! Don’t forget to ignore your inner critic, mine being Peppermint Butler. I can already feel him trying to tell me my opening contains way too much exposition and not enough action, but I shouted, “HUSH!” and assured him that such changes could be made later and my opening will be improved during revisions next month. He dutifully shut up and allowed be to get back to work.

Leave a comment

Filed under NaNoWriMo

Leave a Reply

