Excellent things keep me entertained

A good friend of mine (see Wandering through Wonderland) went on a date recently and shared her story with a fellow blogger, who is now sharing it with the internet. It’s so awesomely bad that I can’t believe it wasn’t the plot to an episode of The Mindy Project (which, by the way, is a great show).

Awkwardly Alive and Pleasantly Peculiar

So, today is kind of a guest post. My friend and fellow blogger, who we’ll call “Pixie Stick” (even though her real first name comes up in this story) messaged me yesterday with this absolutely hilarious story. It totally reminds me of something that would happen to Mindy Kaling on The Mindy Project (a show everyone should be watching if they’re not already).

Anyway, thanks to Pixie Stick for this because I totally didn’t have anything to write about today…

Dear Emelie,

I feel the need to tell you the story of what happened to me last night. I want to blog about it, but I’m worried that the person who is involved might one day find my blog and then be offended or something. So I’m telling you (potential blog fodder?) Because it’s just SO BAD and I feel like you’ll appreciate it.

Last night, I had a…

View original post 384 more words

2 Comments

Filed under Living the Dream

2 responses to “Excellent things keep me entertained

    • Kristen

      Of course! It was a great post, really captured the horror of the experience. “Pixie Stick” spoke very highly of your blog and I have to say, I’m definitely a fan as well!

Leave a Reply

