I have become that girl.

I have become the girl that carries multiple books around with her. I can’t help it, I don’t know what I want to read next! Rory Reading

This is a problem I’ve had for a while. I’ll start multiple books at once and keep picking up other books to start, while inching along through the others. Eventually, I’ll pick one and just plow through till the end, but until then, it’s not uncommon for me to be working through 2-5 books at a time.

The reason I keep carrying multiple books around is because sometimes I want to read a novel, but other times I want to take a break and read a few short stories. But when you read short stories, you can’t just rush through. You have to let the stories simmer and sink in.

Recently, I also started reading a nonfiction book about human behavior which is absolutely fascinating, but not something I can breeze through quite like a novel. So I mean, how am I supposed to take just one book with me when who knows what I might feel like reading? Luckily, two of these books I have in the digital form, but that’s still carrying two books and a kindle.

Right now, I am currently reading:

              

But I’m also carrying around How To Survive Grad School & Other Disasters by Molly McCaffrey which I am hoping to get around to starting as well. I’ve had this one sitting on my shelf for a year now, and I think its about time I start working through the stack of books I’ve just had sitting around, waiting to be read. I just can’t seem to decide what to read next!

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Books

One response to “I have become that girl.

  1. I’ve been reading about 6 books, all about publishing children’s novels. They all relay similar information (and I write notes as I read). This way I have one by my bed, one in the car, and several by my computer so that wherever I am I can pick one up and read a chapter or two.

Leave a Reply

