First to Read.

First to ReadSo I recently signed up for First to Read, a program through Penguin where I sign up for drawings to receive new books before they are released. Oh Boy, am I excited! It mixes two of my favorite things: Winning and Reading!

Penguin LogoGranted, it’s not like I need more books piling up in my house and the chances of me winning any drawings is slim, but if I do (and I really hope I do), I look forward to posting some honest reviews. One of my new ambitions for this year is to be more engaged in the communities that I inhabit. So far, I’ve joined a writer’s group, I’ve run some races, and now I want to start being a more active book reviewer.

Luckily I have some time before the first round of drawing winners are announced, so I had better get moving through the stack of books I have sitting next to my bed.

Leave a comment

Filed under Books, Living the Dream

Leave a Reply

