Too few workouts & weekends.

Workout Check-in

Sun – Rest
Mon – 3.12 miles (morning)
Tues – 2.21 miles (morning)
Wed – Rest
Thurs – 2.27 miles (morning)
Fri – Rest
Sat – Rest

Total: 7.6 miles

Wow. I knew it was a rough week for workouts, but I didn’t realize it was that rough. In truth, I had every intention of running both Friday and Saturday, but sometimes life just gets in the way. I participated in some impromptu plans on Friday night and Saturday was spent filling out applications, but more on that later.

fishboat

Other than my lack of exercise, I actually had a pretty fantastic week! It was a busy one at work, so by the end of the week it was time for some fun. Friday night we headed out to ComFest, which is a big community festival focused on sustainability, live music, local art vendors, and fried foods.

That right there is a Fish Boat, and it was pretty tasty. Any time I go to a festival  I try to get food I can’t get any other time. And I did quite a bit of walking that night, so that can count for my Friday exercise, right?

sillykitty

I spent a few days out by the pool this week, enjoying the sunshine. Of course, if I leave any drawers open in my room, Professor immediately jumps inside to settle down in them. He especially likes my swim suit drawer because it is perfectly cat sized and everything is very soft.  He is my little goofball.

I spent this morning catching up on blogs and watching some Netflix movies. I have a soft spot for children’s movies, specifically animated features. This morning I watched The Tale of Despereaux which was actually pretty darn good. I really liked the narration and the unique animation style. And I had no idea there were so many great voice actors in the movie!

Next, because I didn’t finish my work during the first movie (I was too distracted!), I watched Disney’s The Rescuers, which I didn’t realize is from 1977! Animation has come a long way in 40 years. But good storytelling will never go out of style.

When I was younger, I actually saw The Rescuers Down Under first, which was the sequel that came out in 1990, so going back and watching the original, even back then, was jarring. And to be honest, how the original is listed under “Feel-Good Family Movies” is beyond me because the original is pretty scary and depressing, for both children and adults! But boy do I love a little bit of nostalgia in the morning.

What did you do this weekend?

What’s your favorite festival food?

What was your favorite movie as a kid?

Leave a comment

Filed under Living the Dream

Leave a Reply

